ALABAMA SALES AGENT POST-LICENSE
Alabama Sales Agent Post-Licensing Requirements
Hours required by the state: 30 hours
Post-licensing renewal date: Completion of the 3-hour Post-Licensing course is required for salespersons within the first 6 months of licensure for the active licensees and within one year for inactive licensees. Individuals must also apply for an Original Salesperson License and have it issued before the expiration of the 6 months period. There is no Post-License requirement for brokers.
Eligibility: Students must hold a temporary license in order to enroll in the Pre-Licensing course.
Completion of real estate post-license course at an Alabama-approved real estate education provider. Enroll now at Maselle Real Estate Institute .
Reporting: Real estate courses are reported to the Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame. However, it is your obligation to verify that the course completion had been received by the state.
Certification: After successful completion of the course, Maselle Real Estate Institute will issue you an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your accounts for a minimum of 5 years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion along with your license renewal application. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time (CST). Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.
Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. The expiration date of the courses are listed on your account.
License renewal process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.http://appserver.mrec.ms.gov/login.asp